Really Summer’s Eve? My Black Va JayJay is sassy talking & club hopping after using your feminine cloths? SMDH

UPDATE: SUMMER’S EVE HAVE REMOVED THE ADS FOR AIRING AFTER MUCH COMPLAINTS OVER THEM!! SO BEING A BITCH TO A COMPANY HAS IT’S ADVANTAGES FOR GOOD!!

SmileyCentral.com

What say you about this supposedly hip and trendy Summer’s Eve ad that is part of their “Hail To the V” campaign? They have ads representing a black woman, white woman and hispanic woman’s vagina in the shape of a closed hand yakking. Why is a vagina talking first and formost?

Well as I do I took to writing Summer’s Eve being that I have been using their products and wrote to them my disappointment in lack of possibly screening the ad to hmm perhaps Summer’s Eve consumers? This is what I wrote to them:

I am a black woman who has been a regular user of your products since Lord knows when. Saw one of your recent ads on the internet. Why must a vagina be talking? Furthermore when is it ok to make a black woman voice over be a sassy talking vagina? I see the hispanic one had her be exaggerated and stereotyped as well. I notice in the white woman voice over ad she didn’t sound exaggerated and have any showcasing of ways to sound stereotypical. But it was ok for the black woman’s & hispanic ad had it be ok to be sassy? Umm not acceptable Summer’s Eve. Umm can you just stick to your regular commericials that don’t involve vagina’s talking like a closed up hand and just have women talking and ACTUALLY SAYING THE WORD VAGINA?? I mean it is 2011 and I think it is OK FOR WOMEN TO SAY THE WORD IN A COMMERICIAL! Not just say “down there” as they did in the old school feminine product ads!! Did U guys even bother to test the ad out to a group of female consumers of various ethnicities to get their take on it? I think that would have been best to do. It is unfortunate but other than the products of yours I do have that are already purchased and in my bathroom, I would have to consider paying more money and using a competitor’s feminine cloths moving forward. If you feel that all I am as a black female consumer is one who has a sassy talking vagina that this is a consumer who doesn’t need to use your products anymore!! What a shame too!

Leave a Reply

